I Was Swallowed By A Hippo

Castle life, Aga strife, slummy mummy, average wife

All about Olivia

on September 1, 2013

1150299_10151826911375239_1315310409_nPredictably, I cried buckets upon meeting fabulous Olivia for the first time. I was overwhelmed by the feeling of responsibility as her auntie and the role I have in her life. It is my duty to provide her with non-parental advice and support, sundry crocheted items, designs for her first tattoo and a castle to visit whenever she likes. I won’t let her down.
She looks exactly like my sister as a baby but luckily I don’t have the same jealous urges to do mean things to her. Poor Louisa went through a lot at the hands of her evil big sisters. Once we made her drink dishwasher powder under the pretence it was Cremola Foam(tm) and taunting her with lies about being adopted was an every day occurance. I do believe it is Karma that she has a wonderfully content baby who already sleeps through the night aged three months, whilst after three years, I can count the nights of unbroken sleep on one finger. The middle finger, as it happens…

DSC05298I’m already dreading Olivia’s departure. It’s been wonderful to get to know her in person and to see my girls trying to break loving their baby cousin. I hope they have a close relationship all their lives. They have a lot to offer each other by way of scottish castles and Manhattan apartments. Also, I don’t want to put Olivia under any pressure at this stage in her life, but she could actually be president of the United States of America one day and it’d be super nice if she mentions her scottish relations in her inaugeral speech. Just saying.

6 responses to “All about Olivia

  1. teaistheanswer2013 says:

    MY TURN! Lovely post Emma. Flat cap is all kinds of awesome and your girls have the best hair ever x

  2. As your posts usually do, this really made me laugh! Glad your girls have enjoyed ‘loving’ their baby cousin and that you’ve all had a lovely time together 🙂

  3. Your life sounds very familiar to my sisters. She has a niece called Olivia (my daughter)!
    And loves to spoil and corrupt her also! Lovely blog – Olivia is a cutie. Oh and love the blue hat! Best name ever Olivia !
    @rowdyreviewer

Leave a Reply

