I Was Swallowed By A Hippo

Castle life, Aga strife, slummy mummy, average wife

Home

on June 2, 2013

image

So it’s not a bad place to live! It’s helped that the sun has shone since we arrived. The kids have gone feral already and haven’t worn shoes for three days. I think I’ve washed once. Meh, it’s the country. Who cares?
The unpacking will be gradual but that’s ok. It’s made me wonder, what do you really need day-to-day except for sunshine and WiFi? I suspect there is a dose of mental in the post though. I had an internal radge about missing my yogurt maker earlier before I gave myself a virtual face-slap and got a grip. I think that is what is classed as a First World Problem. Or just a Middle Class Twat problem.

Now all that’s needed is sleep. After a couple of crap nights while they ‘settled in’ ( they’re in THEIR OWN BEDS), the kids are now coughing like SARS patients and waking us up frequently. It prompted our first trip to the doctor’s surgery, “where everybody knows your name…” and your sordid history of STDs. Which is nice.

3 responses to “Home

  1. My kids were in the paddling pool Tuesday. That counts as washing bathing right? Keep it coming Mrs Mac, you are hilarious.

  2. Oh lord, delete bathing or washing as you see fit. When will I read comments before hitting return?

Leave a Reply

