I Was Swallowed By A Hippo

Castle life, Aga strife, slummy mummy, average wife

On Your Marks…Get Set…Have a Wobbly….

on May 13, 2013

It’s the two week countdown to our Big Move and unfortunately I’ve remembered how bad I am at change. I am VERY excited about being there and starting a new life blahblahblah but I just wish we could do it Wizard of Oz style and be picked up and dropped off, house and all. But then the house would have to be taken back actually, as it’s not ours. So we’d still have to pack everything.  Bad analogy.  It would also be great if my lovely friends and family could come too so I wouldn’t have to deal with the horrors of saying farewell.  But I know they will visit and we will come back from time to time and anyway, like I keep saying, it’s not freakin’ New Zealand*…

It’s about time I Got A Grip. Pass the bubble wrap…

*no offence at all to freakin’ New Zealand, it’s just that it’s so FAR! My lovely sister-in-law lives there and everything.

One response to “On Your Marks…Get Set…Have a Wobbly….

  1. caroline says:

    I am all over following this! I can’t wait to read more. There will be more soon right, it’s not like you’ll be busy moving to a castle or anything, no wait………

Leave a Reply

